You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return to the Scene - Thracian Cult Complex - Outside Zlatograd, Bulgaria

in #travel6 years ago

Those rocks looks really nice there shapes are something I haven't seen before, quite interesting, especially that one that looks like a turtle and crocodile all together... 😃

The remains of those animals are a bit much, hope you didn't freak out when you saw them?.

I have never had a close up view of the turtle scutes but they have a nice shape, a whole lot of stuff going on there. I can imagine how hard that is.... Great post!

Sort:  

Thank you for the great comment! The rocks are something! This place did remind me a bit of a place back in California. Maybe that is another reason why I felt so at home there.

Since it wasn't the first time I encountered remains there, I managed not to freak out. There were so many though...I can't imagine what goes on there at night!

The close-up view of the shell is really nice. I love macro...it's like it exposes a whole other world that we might otherwise miss.

Oh yeah... That could be the reason, it's always feels great to find places we somewhat feel a connection towards.

I really can't imagine it too, better not to go there when it starts getting dark...

Oh yes, it does give a new perspective to things which we once thought we knew, I am glad I got to see these photos.

I will certainly heed your advice about not going there after dark.

I'm so glad you enjoyed my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64