You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking to the frozen river

in #travel5 years ago

Wow! There is just so much beauty in these photos. I have never been to a frozen river before (well, no rover freezes around here😀), its really amazing seeing what winter does. I dunno if I would be confident enough to walk on those ice but maybe I will find myself doing so.

Its incredible how some part of the river has a thick layer of ice while the other has a thin layer of it. Any idea why?

While I love a city surrounded by green plants, I do feel that plants frosted with eyes do give a city some sort of beauty too.

Your photos are really breathtaking. You walked on the ice too?

Sort:  

Thank you!
Yes, I walked on the ice as all these people.

Different ice thickness may be due to different depths and currents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84