The Beautiful City of NANTES in FRANCE - Photos clicked during my one year of stay

in #travel7 years ago

Hello everyone. In this blog I'm going to be writing and posting some pictures about a very beautiful city of Nantes in France.

I have been staying here in this peaceful city for about an year now. This city has astonished me in different ways. I would like to walk you people through some of the pictures that I've clicked.

DSC_0010.jpg

The above picture of a beautiful building is Chateau du Tertre. This building is near to the residence where I stay in Nantes. This was shot on Tokina 11-16mm lens on a Nikon D5200.

DSC_0043.JPG

I clicked this picture during winter when it was absolutely freezing outside. Although I should've avoided the person standing far away. This place just near the River Erdre in Nantes which flows close to the Chateau on the previous image.

DSC_0013.jpg

This is the path near the chair. Here people can go for a Jog or ride a bicycle. It's filled with lush greenery.

DSC_0031 (1).jpg

I took the picture of this beautiful house surrounded by the forest on three sides while I was travelling on a small ship. This is really a beautiful place to be.

Promenade (1 of 1).jpg

This is one beautiful place to walk even though there is a road near it. This is absolutely stunning to look at.

feuilles (1 of 1).jpg

I clicked this picture when I was sitting under a tree. The weather was perfect that day.

1.jpg

This is a place where you can see boats parked by. There is a garden on the opposite side of the river body.

DSC_0007.JPG

There was this beautiful boat with rooms in it so I decided to click this picture.

bateau nantes. (1 of 1).jpg

This is one lengthy ship. It looked very beautiful. The area behind the ship is called Ile de Nantes.

3.jpg

One can find this beautiful Carousel in Ile de Nantes. This place has a gigantic mechanical Elephant that can spray water. Every sunday the Elephant walk on the Ile while spraying water.

DSC_0051.JPG

There is a passage in the city which will be decorated during the winter. It's called the Passage pommeraye.

DSC_0002.JPG

I have clicked this picture from the room where I stay.

Nantes is a beautiful bicycle friendly city. It was the Green Capital of Europe in 2013. There are many students in this city who come to do various masters from all over the World.

Thank you.

Please upvote, resteem and follow to support me @ashrayn

This is my instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/ashray_vn/ to see some of the pictures that I click.

Sort:  

Nantes is nice. I recovered there after Hellfest 2009.

Nice to hear that. Cheers have a good one :)

Nice photographs. Framework is vary good.

Thanks man :)

Thanks for followng :-) I followd also all my followrs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81