Sort:  

I live in Cambodia, and got some friends in Thailand. Add Joshua J. Bouw on Facebook, I'll see what can be done. Normally, you can jump on a flight the next day for a small amount of money and the airline will take care of it. Nothing large normally.

I can confirm about the credit card + passport needing to be the same being a thing.

Wow soo much help from Steem users! I am so happy about it ! I already contacted my parents and i will see what they can do. But if there would be a problem i will contact you on direct message. Thank you SO MUCH <3

that's really kind of you :)) nice to see some helpful people around.

go to slack and contact me directly -> @cryptoctopus http://steem.herokuapp.com/ we will see what we can do to get you out of there. And I'll pray for you. Also contact https://steem.slack.com/team/gritt-n-auld - he basically live next to where you are, has friends with bed and food...he told me this stuff happens all the time. (just be careful but he seems like an okay guy)

Thank you for the information ,its so kind from you! i really appreciate it !

Welcome and great post. Keep it up! Oh and i upvoted. Happy hunting Steem. Cheers!

There is a lot worse places to be stranded than BKK all will end well I'm sure.

well thats true but if you dont have money, nowhere is nice..

at least thailand is cheap, but still, not an ideal situation.

Thank you guys SO much for all of your lovely comments and kind words. Some of you really tried to help me out and I appreciate that so much. I would've never thought that posting a simple Blog on a website like this would get me so much help.
I just posted an Update about my story now, I finally managed to get to a Hotel room. Part 2 is here https://steemit.com/journey/@ashleybr/update-on-my-stranded-inthailand-story-i-m-in-a-hotel-now

add katie-lynn boulard on FB, she's my friend and she's currently doing an exchange in bangkok. She's really sweet and she said you can come to hers for the evening if you want to have some company. she only has a room so no bed for you :/ but at least something, I'm sure she can give you a meal and just some company. :))

wow you are so kind, thank you sooo much for trying to help me! I appreciate it so much! I actually managed to get a hotel for the night now, but please tell your friend thank you so much from the bottom of my heart.

I don't even know you, but I'm genuinely worried about you ^^ please let us know when you made it home safe. Can't imagine sitting in an airport for hours and hours all by yourself :(

aww, that's so sweet for you to say! thanks so much Anna! I've just posted a new update, I'm safe for now! thank you again for your concerns.

stupid airline, they should've let you go on the first plane if it hadn't taken off yet!

Where abouts in Thailand were you staying?
Where are you trying to get a flight to?

I just got back from 2 weeks in Phuket on Monday the 11th July.

Best of luck! Just remember, there's plenty of worse off places to be stuck at! I find the Thai people lovely and quite helpful.

yeah you are right. thai people are heplful until they speak the same language

What do you mean by that?

wishing all the best for you. update us when you get a flight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47