You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Ain't Easy

in #travel7 years ago

Wow! Nice beach without human beings! I mean, where do you get those these days! Do check out my blog and follow and resteem if you like it :) I recently travelled to Ladakh. Awesome place!

https://steemit.com/travel/@ashfreqk/ladakh-diaries

Sort:  

Cool. I have been through the Rohtang Pass into Lahoul and Spiti by motorcycle, but I never made it to Ladakh (despite a strong desire to do so!).

Oh wow! Yes riding a motorcycle on those roads is truly an adventure! The weather, the terrain and especially the riding experience! But let me tell you that going from Leh to Pangong Lake or Leh to Nubra Valley is an even tougher task, as the climate is more harsh and after all, Khardung La is THE HIGHEST MOTORABLE ROAD IN THE WORLD! If you go directly from Pangong to Nubra you take a difgerent route which is really beautiful and scenic... for a part of the journey you also ride through a landscape which looks like it was taken straight outta the old west cowboy movies! I think it would be worthwhile if you came back to India just to visit Nubra Valley too... I liked it even more than Pangong Lake! I have been to Manali and Rohtang too but Nubra is just pure and raw beauty 🙂 Unfortunately I don't have a DSLR or I would have captured some photos of Nubra at night... us, in the middle of the big valley and the Himalayas on all four sides... their peaks shimmer so brightly in the moonlight and you're really lucky if you get a cloudless sky... I saw many more stars there than I had ever seen anywhere else... I keep telling so much about this place to everyone I meet LOL 😅... But really the experience of staying the night there is just... indescribable ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53