Summer Adventure: Coron, Palawan

in #travel7 years ago

I love the sea but I am a terrible swimmer and I haven't tried snorkeling. I was unsure if I can navigate myself into open water and enjoy the underwater view. I was worried that I might end up sitting on the boat all the time. But with the help of lifejacket and bucket of encouragement, little by little, I learned how to steer myself. Looking into the depths, particularly, the Barracuda lake, was a mind-blowing and humbling experience. There is a wonderful world down there that I have yet to explore. This inspired me to learn proper swimming skills so I can do more underwater exploration next time.

GOPR6196.JPG

Sort:  

Nice! I could spend hours snorkling and being underwater. We did the diving course last year and it was stunning! Shini is from Coron and I hope I could go there too someday :) mabuhay! Followed! We do travel vlogs on YouTube and would like to make global connections on Steemit! Follow us back so we can be friends :)

salamat!! I just followed you!!

Thank you for sharing. Share more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12