All Roads Lead to Rome

in #travel7 years ago

Remembering that time I almost didn't get inside the St. Peter's Basilica in 2012. 8B15E7D0-5FC5-4D7D-ABDB-9556F2B48A12.JPG I arrived early morning in Rome riding the night train from Cote D'azur and I immediately went straight to Vatican City. It was a hot summer day and I was wearing sleeveless and jumper. The guards did not allow me to enter the basilica because of my outfit. I was already thinking of going back to the main station to get my bag and change clothes.Luckily, the Chinese family I met outside earlier saw my dejected face. The father offered his coat and the mother lent me her shawl. I looked ridiculous walking inside the cathedral but I was happy to finally visit the holiest place for Catholic and to be blessed by strangers' kindness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66442.48
ETH 3553.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10