How i was chased off by donkeys.

in #travel7 years ago

While visiting Frigiliana, i wandered out of town looking for some hill or an upper ground for a better view for a photos from the bird's eye perpective, some panoramics of a town. While hiking, came across some fortification ruins on the hill, which - after later checkings - turned out to be of Castillo de Lizar. Happy that i've made it to the top of the hill, covered with small pine trees, i sat down and opened a beer, enjoying the view of the town down below. All of a sudden i'm feeling something on my shoulder, which turned out to be big donkey's head, reaching for my beer. As the idyllic relaxing atmosphere was over i stood up to face another donkey quickly getting to me to check what i'm drinking. Ok, that is a good time for some pictures. Now i have two donkeys, reaching for my beer, nibbling on my camera and chewing on my backpack. And you know the stubbornness and persistence of a donkey. I couldn't even take pictures, except running off and taking some before they get to me. It means few seconds to snap. As it was impossible to stay there in any enjoyable manner, i have to leave the hill on which i've obviously lost the territorial dispute with the locals. Visitors not welcome. That's a 'meet the donkeys' photoset. Enjoy :)

2.jpg

1.jpg

STA72171.jpg

5.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

Sort:  

love the idea !

That place is awsome!!! I love to walk my dogs up there!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35