You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Country by Country 13: Turkey - A roadtrip with @doctorcrypto!

in #travel7 years ago

What you did was wrong. One flag at maximum could have been excused, not nine!!!

I've flagged you, three on different posts so as not to visibly affect your posts, but to remind you that flagging abuse is not on.

I've also seen to it that many will see his post. It will not earn him money, but his post you tried to hide will be seen, despite your bullying tactic

I hate this damn flagging - it allows people to be accuser, judge and executioner. That is wrong.

Sort:  

The evidence of @xatzimpa's spamming is in his comments. We have to police each other on the blockchain.

Maybe flagging his post was wrong, but I was mad when he went and flagged more than 15 of my posts.

_Flags.jpg

I'll start off by saying, just to get it out of the way, as it is not an important point. I don't think he can flag you. I admit the -100% does puzzle me, but when I was at about rep 30 and someone flagged me (he did not like my sense of humour, so it was okay), I tried top flag him, but nothing happened.

I asked someone whose rep is in the high 70's and was told I can only flag those with a lower rep - it was pointed out that if it were not so, new posters would be able to flag the whales. Perhaps the -100% just means he has zero power at 100% ? Not certain.

I had a fight with xat, insulted him for a spam comment, then, a few hours later, I went to his blog and saw that he does make posts, he does not just resteem others. I also saw that he has just joined - which explains his stupidity, though not his refusal to learn. I warned him he will get flagged if he continues, so I would not have felt it was unreasonable to see anyone flag him. I also warned him that placing as his description (or motto) Follow me and I will follow you as being stupid and negative. I told him he will never make money or improve his rep if he does not change it. I've not heard from him since then (yesterday)

I just found 9 was excessive - but since you think he did it to you 15 times, I should just say sorry for flying off the handle, I should have done my homework first.

A bit late in the day to say this, but you are a very good photographer. You have a good eye for composition etc. I'm more into writing science fiction-fantasy, so it is not likely our paths will cross often, but when they do, I'll be more than glad to check your posts and upvote with my meagre 2 or 1 cent votes.

No worries. 9 flags probably was a bit excessive and I don't mind removing them from his posts. I don't have anything against him personally. I honestly thought he was bot account until he responded to me.

I'm a big fan of sci-fi and a fan of some fantasy. I'll be happy to give your book a try. Best wishes @arthur.grafo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72