Pakistan Diaries #70 - Astrophotography

in #travel7 years ago

Ok this is my last post for the day. I promise.

Location: Skardu, Pakistan
Camera: Nikon D500

I used a long exposure for this one as well.
I think I may have confused some people so I'd like to clarify. For the location in some pictures I have used Gilgit-Baltistan, Pakistan. Basically Gilgit-Baltistan is another way of saying "Northern Areas of Pakistan."
Skardu, where this picture was taken, just so happens to be a location (town) in the Northern Areas (also called Gilgit-Baltistan)

Tbh though, if I had to choose between this place and the picture I posted earlier, I would have to go with my Earlier Post as the clear winner because the atmosphere over there was soooooo much better. Now that does not in any way mean that the atmosphere here was bad but it wasn't as quiet due to the amount of tourists there (I know that's ironic since I was a tourist as well but I'm super quiet.... like a cat... I promise!)

My apologies for not clearing that up before.

20837714_1957721414440786_1681843896725798912_n.jpg

Note: All the pictures I put up are the ones that I have taken myself. Please do not use them without my permission.

Sort:  
Loading...

This is actually amazing in its true sense. I am so glad to have found a stargazer with a good sense of photography among Pakistani netizens. Keep at it! Your posts are not a waste of time like much of the stuff posted here.

Thank you! <3
Im actually not from Pakistan but I genuinely appreciate the compliment!!

PS: I have some good contacts in GB and Chitral to make a travelers journey wonderful. Would love to help in any way.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47