You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Glenelg Beach.

in #travel5 years ago

Oh my !!! - a small eternity since I was last in Glenelg. My former musician husband (ex Little River Band, ex Goanna Band) hailed from Daw Park and we went to Adelaide literally every other week for years. Sm many nice memories. Thank you.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

Just had to look Daw Park up. Not heard of it before. Looks like Glenelg would be the closest beach from there. I wonder how much it will have changed since you were last here.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was last there in maybe 1992 ??? Haha.... I'm guessing it would be unrecognizable to me now. It was a small and super sleepy place back in the day - while it was the closest beach, we used to always head down to Waipinga. Great times - feels like a lifetime ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62