You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metal Detecting and Treasure Hunting - I'm a Physical History Hunter -

in #travel6 years ago

You have made some amazing finds

The thrill of finding treasure takes us back to that wonderful and hopeful feeling of being a child.

Where I was living a couple of years ago was an amazing place to go hunting with and without a metal detector. It is a stones through from Cherokee Town and I have found so much crazy stuff.

Found tons of arrowheads and broken stone tools. Found a hand made pot that was in perfect condition that was buried in the side of the creek bank about 8 feet down from the top of the bank. I just barely saw something poking out when I was fixing one of the fences in the creek. Dug it out carefully and it was still in perfect condition. There is no telling how long that had been there.

Too much to list really. One of the coolest things was found when helping a neighboring farmer. He was plowing is field and got hung up on something. When we started digging it up it was a huge perfectly smooth stone that looked like a giant elongated egg. Throughout the day we found more of them from about the size of a football to stones that were to big to lift without the tractor. They were all exactly the same size ratio. That's what was so crazy. Also he has been farming the same land for about 50 years and never found these until now.

Does that bracelet you found not have a makers mark? I did a lot of research for my cousin's antique shop at one point and looked up several bracelets that looked similar. I could see if my cousin still has the info on all that old jewelry if you would like.

I'm looking forward to seeing more finds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44