Nylon Pool: a treasure kept in the Caribbean

in #travel6 years ago

Nylon Pool

Pigeon Point, Trinidad et Tobago


Wanting to know impressive places and create unforgettable memories, together with my family, I undertook a trip to the most relaxing place in the Caribbean: Nylon Pool. Next, I will describe the qualities of this destination that, surely, will leave you wanting to visit it.


Nylon Pool is a natural pool located near Pigeon Point on the Island of Tobago. It is one of the most visited attractions in the country since its crystal clear waters and coral areas form a landscape that captivates any tourist who is looking for a moment to retreat from stress and enjoy a relaxing energy. In my opinion, it is the most beautiful place in the country.


View of Pigeon Point from the boat. Own picture.


How to arrive?


To get to this hidden paradise we first had to travel by ferry from Port Of Spain, in Trinidad. Roundtrip Fast Ferry tickets are priced at 100 TTD (approximately 14.81 USD). Arriving in Tobago we take a taxi to Pigeon Point. On the beach, there is a small ticket office of the Ship that sails to Nylon Pool, which makes a tour that lasts 2 hours, for 50 USD. In which, in addition to visiting Nylon Pool, you will be taken to a deep area where snorkeling is practiced on beautiful corals and fascinating marine species.


From right to left: My mother and I on the boat on Nylon Pool Road; My mother, my sister and me in Nylon Pool. Photos taken by my father, @luishernandez


Tips:


  • I recommend arriving at the ferry terminal at least 1 hour before departure and also for the return to Trinidad, as they are very punctual.
  • You must bring cash to pay for the boat in Tobago, because the ticket offices do not accept credit cards.
  • Use sunscreen.
  • Bring snacks for the Nylon Pool tour. I say this because there is no food / drink sale on the boat and once there is no turning back.
  • It is not necessary to bring your own * snorkel *, the cost of the tour includes the rental of the instrument.
  • The trip on Ferry is turbulent, so I recommend having antiemetic pills on hand.


If you plan to go to Trinidad & Tobago, you can not miss this rewarding experience. I assure you that you will want to spend every day of your life in this wonderful place.

We keep reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63