You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whirlwind tour of Paris, Pas-de-Calais, Bruges and Amsterdam

in #travel7 years ago

It seems like you undertook one large journey to go to a wedding. I don't know if I'd be able to put that much commitment and money into going overseas for a wedding but it is definitely worth it if it is for one of your closest friends.

I don't know why but flights are always cheap from Amsterdam. I've seen a couple of users on steemit here recommending people to fly from AMS if they want to get the cheapest flights.

It always warms my heart seeing a wedding with a loved up couple getting ready to live the rest of their lives together.

Thanks for sharing this story with us @kiligirl. Well I can't wait to see the post about the actual wedding! :)

Sort:  

Hey, nice to see you, @arckrai! I call Elizabeth "ma nièce" (my niece) as she's very much family - her mother is like my sister, and we grew very close to her while she lived in South Africa. I also really wanted to give Emma the gift of overseas experience and independence. We're not overburdened with money, so I had to plan it really carefully, especially given that our country's political leadership are doing much to damage our currency.

I can't wait to tell you the wedding story - but the Paris part of the tale comes first 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28