You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Southern Leyte: Chasing Whale Sharks and Stories

in #travel6 years ago

Awesome!
I've been wanting to swim with whale sharks but I just couldn't bring myself to do it in Oslob as I didn't want to condone the practice of interfering with nature. I feel that it's too commercialized there and that I might not be able to feel it's naturalness, so it's great to know that there's this community who respects and preserves the natural environment of the whale sharks while keeping it open to the public. Looking forward to visit it soon!

Cool blog, great photos and a very informative post!
Rock on @davids-tales! :)

Sort:  

Same here I tried in oslob once like 5 years ago before I learned the effects of baited feeding on the Whale Sharks but the experience in leyte was do natural and much more worth the experience! And the anticipation of looking for the tiki-tiki is just more fun!!

yeah, and it's so expensive uie. I'm not sure it's worth the price cause I heard you can only swim with the whale sharks for a few minutes. So Leyte it is! But I gotta have diving lessons first. hahaha

30 min lang for 500php! Ang freediving lessons can be for free!! Pm me when you wanna basin naay sched ang sawum people for intro to freediving!

Nice! will do! kung naa na time (and money) haha
thanks much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55