I go camping because...

in #travel7 years ago

foods taste better outside than in the restaurant or at home. Also you have to work a lot to set up a tent, sling a hammock, etc, etc, then you get hungry and foods become tastier.

Food isn't the only reason for me to go camping. You actually become fit and healthier if you go camping often. I used to weigh 85 kg before starting camping but now I only weigh 80-81 kg. The thing is, I do eat whatever I want to eat but again, you have to move all day during camping so naturally you get to burn all the calories you had before.

If you have kids, camping is the best way to spend time with them with almost zero cost. Most camping sites in Korea have swimming pools and trampolines for kids, but actually everything in the nature gives them things to play with such as catching dragon flies, finding pretty stones, etc, etc.

IMG_5624.jpg
(They are looking for car-shaped stones)

The best part of camping is a campfire. As the world is getting modernized, we do not get to have many chances to actually enjoy a bonfire. When I was a little kid, I used to go to the small mountain near my house and set up a bonfire to heat potatoes. No one blamed us for doing a fire. What about now? Small smoke will draw everyone's attention and a police will come shortly...

IMG_4045.jpg
(This is the best part of camping!)

You like drinking beers? Then grab a 6-pack and go camping! I don't even need to explain how good it is drinking a cold bear listening to the sound of mother nature. Coffee is as good as beer at camping!

IMG_4419.jpg
(I usually bring my coffee machine not to miss the chance to taste the best coffee in the world!)

There are thousands more reasons why you should go camping. I would like to share my experiences with all of you and hope you begin camping to see the other parts of the world!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

항상 부럽습니다 아쿠아님!! 나도 내년에는 시도해볼께윰

네! 일단 이번 겨울에 저랑 한번 같이 가시죠!

You make camping seem so fun! I need to try :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39