You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life, the Universe, and Everything - IFC S2R1

in #travel6 years ago

Have you ever found yourself lost in thought, staring off into space, and wondering what else is out there? Do you daydream about far away places? I know I do. It's amazing what our world really looks like when you begin pondering such things. These thoughts about the universe inspired me to put together a compilation of sunsets and sunrises, dusk and dawn, as the in-between times often generate the most intense contemplation of the Universe.

Indeed! I do often! :D Also good idea! It makes me wonder what sunsets and sunrises are like on other planets! Sure would be cool to see without freezing or burning to death or facing the other potential dangers! Maybe some day us regular civilian humans assuming our secret government isn't already doing it will more spread out to other places similar to Star Trek and it will be a reality that we get to experience such things.. I love photography here on earth but wow it would be pretty amazing to be a universal photographer and to photograph sunsets and sunrises and other phenomena and landscapes all over the universe! :D You really made my imagination wander in a good way!

Super cool entry and very creative! I thoroughly enjoyed it. You included some really beautiful images and have been to some awesome places! I also really liked the words you included with your pictures. :) Glad to have you join us for whatever amount of time you decide to end up playing our game! Also excellent job on your first entry into the competition!

Sort:  

There are some really cool landscapes here on Earth that make me think of alien landscapes. Yes, it would be the coolest thing ever to get to see those sunrises and sunsets and moon rises and moon sets! Can you imagine seeing multiple suns or moons setting and rising all in tandem? Crazy colors - spectacular clouds and rays and all that good stuff!

I wish I were a good artist so I could draw or paint the things in my brain.

I'm looking forward to the contest. Thanks for having it!
#powerhousecreatives

Indeed, and much of the world is still unexplored, at least in the oceans.. So in a sense we really do sort of have alien landscapes here on earth and I bet filming way deep in the ocean would be pretty awesome also! I wonder what kind of mysteries are still left to be found on our own planet?

And yeah that would be pretty awesome to see multiple suns or moon sitting and rising! I've seen some of that stuff in video games and conceptual art, though to see it in real life would be epic. :D
I also wish I were a good artist to be able to express some of that kind of stuff!

You're welcome for making the contest, glad to hear you're looking forward to it and I look forward to seeing where it all goes with all of us. :) Hopefully it's a grand adventure! :D

The mysteries of the deep....... That's the stuff legends are made of. There is so much in the oceans that we may never see or experience. I'd love to be able to go down into the depths of our planet and see things that no person has ever seen.... Mermaids? Monsters? Who know what could be there.

Indeed! And agreed. Who knows.. I have suspicions that there's whole civilizations though, there's been so many reports of USOs which are underwater UFOs that it makes me think there's probably even whole cities underneath, and probably ancient long lost ones as well that were swept under ancient floods and cataclysmic events.
Maybe mermaids as well. :) And probably some monsters too! Heh.

Yes! I love the idea of USOs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33