You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tower of London - London, England

in #travel6 years ago

Great post! I've been here before as well in the past! I enjoyed it also. I think I was star struck by all of the jewels. I didn't know that about the Beefeaters! So cool and interesting! Thanks for sharing all the cool pics. We read part of Our Island Story with our homeschool curriculum and just read about Lady Jane Grey, so I'll have to show the kids these pics. My son always hates it when the book says, "and they cut off his/her head." Lol.

Sort:  

She was very young when she was executed. She gave her prayer book to my ancestor, who was charged with attending to her execution. He was not happy about it, they had a good relationship apparently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40