When travel is life: I'll give you a quick tour in Enchanted River

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Enchanted River is 2 hours from our house (parent's house).

The enchanted river is where you can see the beauties of nature. It has a blue water which is salty and has a lot of fish. When you go there, there is entrance fee of 50 pesos. They asked entrance fee so that they can use through the maintenance of the river. The enchanted river has a lot of people who keep on coming in different places.

They only open until 5 o'clock in the afternoon because after that they will close and no one can enter. And that's the reason why it's called enchanted because it has something different. It's natural but we do not know. For the security purposes that's why there is a time limit.

Enchanted River is located in Hinatuan Surigao del Sur, as what I've said before that It is 2 hrs. from my parent's house that's why every time I come back home, I always visiting this area because I feel that my feet keep on dragging me there. You will feel relax, feel refresh because the area is cold, silent and you will enjoy the fishes who keep on swimming, and you can saw them during 12 o'clock when they feed.


When you go swimming, please do not swim without life jacket because it is dangerous especially if you do not really know how to swim. That river has no one can define how long, that's why the people there keep on reminding the people that careful when you will swim. When I was there, I did not swim because I felt cold, besides I did not bring a life jacket and we arrived almost 1 o'clock. What I did is taking pictures. But me and my sister planning to go there when I come back home.

Also, there is an area which is not deep. You can go swimming in that particular area but still careful because in that area it will continue goes up to the sea. They have limitations. The government there always warn the people to not be careless because it is dangerous.

They also have a cottage, it has 300 pesos rent for the whole day, you can rest on the cottage and you can bring your own foods. The cottage is super cute, made by a bamboo tree and it has a unique man-made. The cottage is renting until 5 o'clock also. When I was there, we did not rent a cottage because we have no foods, besides we did not swim hahaha. That's why I will go there again and I will enjoy myself too.

The enchanted river is unique river from all river's I saw because it's lovable and you will really appreciate the beauties of that river, which you can think many times, how it made. God really amazing and wonderful.

Sort:  

I would LOVE to visit there! I would get on a plane right now if I could. Maybe one day we can have a steemit meet up in the Philippines!

Wow sure, just tell me sir.

True to its name, that place really looks enchanted :) Thanks for the quick tour :)

nice ang gnda nmn jn, sna mk punta rn aq jn kaso mlayo haha

Wow! Ganda dyan 😍

That was a great adventure! I would like to try to dive into that blue water cave...

Wow one of my fave place in pinas, hope to see that place too soo enchanted😍.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60740.76
ETH 3388.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52