A Journey Through Paradise - My Photography of Queenstown, New Zealand

in #travel6 years ago

Hi everyone! I've recently been going through my old travel photos and have been experiencing deep nostalgia for New Zealand. I lived there for 6 months while studying at the University of Auckland, but honestly didn't go to classes much. I couldn't really sit inside for 6 months while there was so much intense beauty all around. I traveled to the South Island for a bit, and my first stop was Queenstown. Flying into Queenstown was the most bumpy, turbulent filled airplane ride I've ever been in. Everyone was holding onto their seats with white knuckles and screaming every time we dropped enough that it felt like a true roller coaster. But it was exhilarating and worth the journey.

It was still fall in Queenstown, which I believe is the best time to go because of all of the leaves changing colors! I arrived in town and was immediately in love with the lake shoreline and the weeping, orange trees, all cradled by mountains. I spent the whole rest of the day just wandering around the lake, sitting underneath trees, enjoying someone playing saxophone, and taking some photos. Queenstown also has great winter sports (skiing, snowboarding), a great nightlife, some delicious restaurants, and lots of cozy bars with pool tables and wood burning stoves.

The first set of photos are from Queenstown right next to the center of town, the second set was taken the next day about an hour outside of Queenstown.

















Sort:  

Nice shots. Planning on going to New Zealand next November!

Those are some great shots Anwen! :)

It is easy to understand why you fell in love with New Zealand! I wouldn't want to sit indoors in a class either.

incredible beauty !😍 Do you live there? 🤔

Woa... Heaven on earth...Kiwi-land is indeed amazing right...Look at the cloud flooded sky. Magnifico!!!
Nice post @anwenbaumeister

Stunning views ! First one is really awesome shot !! Great photography my friend !!

What an awesome place it is. I love this place. Thanks for sharing it with me.

Same as you i have started my travel blog where i share my travel experience of 83 countries till now and share moments during professional photoshoots and beautiful pictures. I hope you will like it.

Thanks for the beautiful pictures.

New Zealand has a variety of landscapes like nowhere else. Arid or lush forests, deserts, beaches, waterfalls

Love these photos!

wow, I recognized it from photos, I was in New Zealand for few weeks trip. It was the most beautiful country I visited so far. I wish I could live there and work for Weta Workshop. Thanks for bringing back memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97