Watching the sunrise from the airplane from Budapest to Skopje

in #travel6 years ago

sunrise vanuit vliegtuig.png

Waking up at 3 am was early but

Once we were in the plane, soon we got to witness something cool. These are shots cut from a video I made (I don't know how to include a video sorry haha) when I realized I saw the sun was about to rise about the clouds. The snapshot on the left shows you the beginning, with only a little part of the sun above the clouds.. going to the right the next two parts. And below on the left, the sun was almost completely above the clouds. The right picture has a big light bulb around it, and as you can see it's orange. I guess that's the heat coming from the sun because at that moment it was hot on the airplane. This process took only a few minutes in total, and the difference in temperature in the plane was huge!

I've never been on a plane during sunrise or sunset, so I thought this was a pretty cool thing to witness from a totally different angle: above the clouds!

Have you ever seen this from the plane?

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76