Planning a trip? Come and visit South-Africa

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

At the bottom of the Continent of Africa, you will find a country called South Africa - it is a place of diversity, great weather, a lot of natural beauty and the home of the big 5.

                                     

image source

If you are a tourist, looking for some adventure, this is the country to be.

Yes, we do have crime and a lot of negative elements (which I am sure most countries have) and you will have to be alert not to be part of the statistics of high-jacking or robbery, but mostly, you will encounter wonderful friendly people, sunny days and breathtaking nature.

Here are a few reasons why it is a good idea to visit our country

  • it is affordable - most other country's currency are more worth than our Rand, so it will cost you less to come on a luxurious holiday in SA, than it will most probably cost in your own country to go on holiday.
  • we have wonderful natural beauty - places like Table mountain is a must visit and wonderful scenery in Mpumalanga and forests, a coastline, indigenous flora and political sites.

    

image source                                           

image source                                           

 image source


  • you can go on wonderful adventures like bungee jumping, hiking and cage diving with sharks

                                                 

image source

  • most  of the areas in our country have great weather all year round and even our winters are not as brutal as in many  other countries.
  • It will be a diverse experience with different places to experience and people to meet

                                          

image source

  • You will be blown away to experience seeing wild animals in their natural habitat, but you can also watch whales, dolphins, penguins, meerkats, different birds and just an amazing collection of wild life.
  • You will be able to experience a lot of History  and visit some historical sites

  

image source                                                                                  

image source

This is just in short why I think you must come to visit our country, so put down what you are doing and hop on Google to find extra information and start planning a trip of a lifetime...

Be daring, put South Africa on your bucket list and come and enjoy the hospitality and sites of a wonderful country.

Sort:  

@anneke: that's the dream. Hope steemit makes it come true and we get to see all these wonderful places. Nice post and how about the safari? that would be amazing too. also adding cage diving to my list. :)

Too many things to mention - you must come and see it for yourself

I have had many friends who have visited there and loved it, sadly although i have been to a lot of Africa never made it there, maybe one day I will

Africa itself can be interesting, challenging and wonderful, who knows, next time you come a bit lower down on the continent. I have never been overseas, so maybe I am just really biased about our country, but I think it can be like a whole world in one - different cultures, places, weather, scenery etc.

Coool!!!!!!!I love travel...I want to visit there! Especially, i want to cage diving with sharks

So make it your next stop :)

Thanks for a great post! I live in Pretoria.

O thank you - so you know exactly what I am talking about

Yes how do you usually go about deciding what to post about?

I would love to say I have a plan and then share it with you, but honestly there is no plan - something just pops into my head and then I write about it. I do not have a very organized brain, so it is all over the place. I write in the way I speak, not always very factual and up to parr. Do not know if my method is a good or a bad thing (I cannot sit and try and think about something - it must just be there in the moment)

Yeah makes sense. A good strategy I think is to just start writing and then take it from there.

Yes I really have no idea what makes money - and I think the stuff that do, I do not have enough knowledge on

OK you mean like crypto?

@anneke upvoted bro very nice post visit my wall when you free thanks alot

I stay in South Africa and can recommend a visit at any time!

I agree fully - if we ignore the politics, we have an amazing country

Nice places to visit.
Pls Follow me

I love the pics. Very colorful and Vibrant looking country.
Wonderful post as well, I'm sure it was just added to alot of folks travel lists.
Thx for sharing @anneke

Thank you

Nice post and advert for our country.

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56