You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Travel Souvenir" Contest: Show Me Your Favorite Souvenir and Earn 10 SBD's in Rewards

in #travel7 years ago

It was the year 2012 when after saving for a time with great effort, I made the decision to travel to Toronto, Canada to study English. I had never left my country Venezuela, but I ventured to live for 4 months on that wonderful opportunity in order to perfect the language and imbibe the Canadian culture. I was extremely nervous but excited - what was I going to do to communicate? - My English level was intermediate, however, I was very scared.

In May 2012, I arrived in this country and from the first moment I stepped on these lands, I was amazed and grateful to have had the opportunity to travel. I loved each of the streets of this city with its friendly and cheerful people. I was fascinated by observing such a multicultural country, where on the street you see Latins, Koreans, Chinese, Hindus, Philippine, people from all over the world and you do not see the racism that prevails in other countries.

I had the opportunity to live in the house of a Filipino family who treated me excellently, like a daughter, and could also know their culture. At the institute I met people from all over the world, it was very interesting to realize the similarities and differences of each culture and I became interested in knowing more of many countries throughout the world. All this and much more are the memories that come to my memory when observing this souvenir of the city of Toronto. Unfortunately, I had to leave in September 2012, however, I will never forget this experience.
I hope to come back some day…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33