3 days in Berlin

in #travel6 years ago

Berlin is probably one of the most dynamic, alternative and surprising cities in Europe.

A capital with a thousand faces, where we meet face to face with the history and contradictions of contemporary Europe, where we meet people from all walks of life, where we dance on a fiery atmosphere in the clubs, where the tasty cuisine of the street delight our taste buds, where the word shopping makes sense, and much more!

it's been 1 year that i visited berlin, I like to share my experience with steemit

First of all we took our plane tickets direction Berlin.

DSC01944.JPG

Travel :

Be aware that Berlin is very well served transport level, you have the subway (the U-Bahn), the urban train (the S-Bahn), the tram and the bus.

Upon arrival at the airport we bought an unlimited pass 72h for all transport in the city (there are machines on the platform). We paid 27 € per person, at first it seems expensive but we realize very quickly that the ticket is quickly amortized!
Do not forget to compost your ticket as soon as you buy it! In Berlin, it is enough to compute it once and to keep it on the rest of the stay.
There are no ticket checkpoints so you will not have to take it out every time you take the subway, but be careful because the controllers are dressed in civilian clothes and you can be checked at any time. That's why it's important to validate it as soon as you buy it.

DSC01832.JPG

Town tour :

Berlin is a very big city so if you want to visit, plan a good pair of sneakers! You can easily do everything by metro / tram but you will also walk a lot.

DSC01724.JPGDSC01723.JPGDSC01713.JPG
DSC01838.JPGDSC01930.JPGDSC01937.JPG
DSC01706.JPG

what I adored while strolling these green spaces, see even animals like rabbit and squirrel

DSC01726.JPG

Another symbol of Berlin: the TV tower located near the island of Museums in the center.

i visited the berlin fair

DSC01734.JPG

I want to tell you that I LOVED this city !! I was completely surprised by its size, I did not expect that at all!

I had completely omitted that the city was partly bombed during the war and that the center was rebuilt. This explains why the buildings and buildings are quite recent.
What shocked me the most is the immensity of the city. Everything is big: streets, sidewalks, shops, shopping centers ... To give you an idea Berlin is about 8 times the size of Paris, so imagine a little!

Another point that seduced me is that the city is super clean, at no time did I see a paper or butt on the floor. It's incredible!

The Germans are very respectful, we feel that it's cultural at home, and it really I think it's good!
example: many stores do not have an iron curtain, the jewels leave their jewels in the window, even those at 25 000 €! Which would seem crazy enough

Despite the grandeur of the city, it is not a city where you feel insecure, it's super cool!

The ecological conscience of the Germans also appealed to me,
All that is organic is much cheaper, we just hallucinated on prices

Finally, I would recommend more to visit Berlin in spring or autumn because the winter is very hard there! You will enjoy the city better I think of these periods.

For my part I really want to go back, because I have the impression that I still have lots of things to discover!

Feel free to leave a comment!!

In any case Berlin is to do at least once in his life !!


all the pictures are of me follow me

CAM02104.jpg

happy New Year

Sort:  

I've been in Berlin not long ago, such an amazing city with so many secrets and different people. I definitely going to live there when I'll choose a university. 👍

I wish you success in your university studies, and the party in Berlin is the top

thank you

no problem. I was wondering if you could take a look at my channel where I post contents including photography, business tips, and motivations speeches that would be amazing!!. I've recently just posted about my experience at the Toronto islands and what I thought of it.

Indeed Berlin is a very interesting and dynamic city as it was in the twenties of the last century. Hope it will not fall back again into that dark nightmare which followd then.

and people are friendly and warm-hearted,I love Berliners

I was in berlin in august and I can say that Berlin is an amazing city. I really ejoyed time there so I can imagine it. Great post!

Admit Berlin is the capital of the most developing country on the entire Europe . It is normal to be that way . Berlin hold some of the biggest names of industustry and the sistem they are based on is highly valuated . Great for those living in the country.

Yes I agree, et everything and cheaper it's a place to go shopping

Truely indeed. Keep on steening.

Captivating write-up

thank you aruliard

beautiful photography dear I like it and follow you thanks

thank you cristitaylor

Congratulations @anis33, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4642 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3349.10. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85