You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Mythological Crete and its beautiful beaches 1/2: Destination Matala Beach

in #travel6 years ago

Absolutely stunning, and your photos are beyond incredible. I recently went to a couple islands off of Greece but haven't had a chance to go to Crete. Now I need to plan another trip. The beaches look amazing.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words:)
As far as I heard other islands of Greece have its own charm and I would love to visit them as well, or at least, Santorini.
The problem with Crete is that this side of Crete (around Heraklion), based on my research and experience is not even THE PLACE to visit. West side of the island seems to be even more beautiful, I had a chance to visit Elafonisi beach (I'll try to make a post on it next week), but there is Balos lagoon, which from what I heard and was recommended is even more beautiful. Also, there is Samaria Gorge and you can live in Chania, which from my own perspective is a way nicer place to live unless you want to experience true local life in Heraklion.
I'm getting back to that island as well, it is truly an amazing place:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49