You really need to add that place to the 'must see in France travel list'! And no - it's not the Paris;)

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Looking through old photos I found some old ones from a really beautiful place in France.

We've been in Paris of course... But it's not the place I want to talk about today. I just want to show you beautiful, mostly non-touristy, peaceful, with great views and delicious food, region of France.

Ever been in Bretagne?



If you don't like commercial, crowded, noisy places, if you LIKE beautiful views, wide beaches, clear water, high cliffs, calm flowered villages, Bretagne is a MUST SEE for you.

We've stayed near Lorient in Clohars-Carnoët. That was our place to sleep, but we were travelling along the cost, up and down.
For example - do you know Asterix and Obelix? ;-) Do you remember the stones Obelix was moving? You can see those menhirs on your own eyes in Carnac :D
Oficially they do not know how stones got there, but everyone who watched the cartoon, know that very well, right? :D





Before we went there, we bought a guidebook about France. Guess what? Not even one world about Bretagne... That's definitely not popular region for tourists, but this is just another reason why I love so much that part of France.
I read weather in Bretagne is awful, we prepared ourselves for cold and rain. Hmm - sunny days all the time during our stay in June:)
Practical info - Bretagne is much cheaper than Paris, Provence or even Normandy. And highways are for free! See? Another reasons to come here!

I adore Paris, it's a really worth place to see in France of course, but I have to admit I love Bretagne as much as I love Paris. And since now I live in France, I really hope we will get back there soon! I heard North of Bretagne is even more beautiful, that need to be checked for sure;)

How about you? Have you ever been in France? If yes, where? In which city/region? Which one is your favourite? Or to which one you would love to go?

ps. And let's say the truth... anywhere you go in France, you will be delighted:))


Sort:  

seems the really nice places in many countries are outside of big cities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90