Enjoying Galipan Final

in #travel5 years ago

20190130_215148.gif

Hello very good day today I bring you the last part of this little adventure through the Hotel Humboldt, a small advertisement that I imagine is the new Cable Car that is under construction from. A long time ago I'm going to investigate why this billboard, which I liked and loved to which everyone took photos I did not want photos. I almost did not take pictures only when I felt like it so I enjoy it much more like this day, full of very good vibe and enjoy this little trip.

PSX_20190130_095707.jpg

The Mérida Cable Car Tourist Transport System or simply Mérida Cable Car is a cable car system that operates in Venezuela. It is the highest cable car and the second longest in the world for only 500 meters. The Mérida cable car has a 12.5 kilometer journey, reaching a height of 4,765 masl, making it an engineering work that was traditionally one of a kind and with more than 50 years of history. It goes from the city of Mérida to the peak of the Espejo peak within the Sierra Nevada National Park in the Venezuelan Andes, specifically in the state of Merida, Venezuela. It was closed in 2008 for its modernization and was reopened on April 29, 2016, in pre-commercial stage, to finally open to the public on October 7, 2016. [1]

source

PSX_20190130_111605.jpg

Do not excuse it is not the Cable Car of the Guaira but the one of Merida, as I do not know it, I did not know its name here it rectified and it placed its history. The photo they see is from Caracas Venezuela going up to the Hotel. Pity that I did not have better shots since I did not have much battery and I brought my other battery discharged that is, had come up with a goal but which was not fulfilled but in the same way. I enjoyed it since the inner peace of this day was indescribable that was the other goal of climbing this day to the mountain and it was, as it returned renewed to face this new 2019 full of very good energies.

PSX_20190130_094648.jpg

For example, for me traveling is something more than knowing new places, traveling is a way of living, of developing myself as a person and of acquiring a cultural baggage that enriches me as a human being. I need the trip, as the addict his substance, and someone said: "with time you need to increase the dose." Traveling is always a challenge, and every time you travel, you face new places and different people, and that situation helps you to know yourself better. When returning from each trip you always arrive with the sensation of having recharged your mind and your spirit.

PSX_20190130_095133.jpg

This man ate it because with his cuatro or musical instrument, typical of Venezuela singing a very nice Venezuelan song along with this pair of girls. Those who also enjoyed singing and music I give a very good 10 and also his outfit even more, with his scarf of the flag of Venezuela nothing else for this fills me with joy and enthusiasm. Really enjoy your songs I had to follow my tour as, people did not stop passing to watch their part of the show. I thought that the Hotel Humboldt would already be open but it was not like that, I know that someone will find it open and I will even stay there, it is a dream that I must fulfill.

PSX_20190130_094954.jpg

And how "travel" has a different meaning according to who and according to when, what better than collecting those quotes and famous phrases that about traveling, have been left written. Each one will find the one that most defines him, but all of them will make us reflect, and best of all ... with them we surely want to travel.

PSX_20190130_103430.jpg

El Picacho de Galipán I have not told a lie. I have not visited it for two years. This name is due to a small tourist place as well. From our National Park El Avila I must coordinate a climb to enjoy this adventure and landscapes, in my beginnings I made 3 post about this place I said I must return. To my beautiful mountain, to live this experience again I already have some plans but I must wait some time, since recently they stole here again like every year these days.

PSX_20190130_103704.jpg

  • Those who are used to traveling know that it is always necessary to leave one day ". Paulo Coelho (1947-?) Brazilian writer.

  • "You travel not to seek your destiny but to flee from where you depart". Miguel de Unamuno (1864-1936). Spanish philosopher and writer.

  • "He who never leaves his land is full of prejudices." Carlo Goldoni (1707-1793) Italian playwright.

PSX_20190130_104140.jpg

Speaking a bit of the Picacho the little peak that you see, far away among the clouds is the Picacho these days it would be magnificent to climb, for the clear skies and its great views can be. See all the Litoral export ports of Venezuela I really have not had the opportunity of a sunset, from that place by transport and the guys with whom I can not climb. They have done more excursions of sunsets, I will be aware of when they do it is in the only part. Del Ávila that I have not witnessed a sunset since, I know and I have been in all this beautiful mountain.

PSX_20190130_100249.jpg

  • People travel to know the other, their history and customs, because by discovering what is different, they learn more about themselves ". Anonymous

*. "Life is what we make of it. The trips are the travelers. What we see is not what we see, but what we are. " (Fernando Pessoa)

Source

PSX_20190130_100628.jpg

To finish this photo blog for the Hotel Humboldt, very grateful, happy and renewed. For this little adventure to clean up all the bad things of 2018 to face 2019 with a very good footing. As decreed yesterday a good day I believe and I am faithful that 2019 is going to be better in every way, we are only steps away from a great change in our nation, I am also more than sure. But it is also our part if we accept and are willing to be part of this change, I am one of those who want a great change in every way. All the chaburros do not want to be part of this so for them all they deserve, this is just the beginning and with this I say goodbye thank you very much for reading me.

PSX_20190130_104809.jpg

All photos were taken, by my phone and edited by Photoshop Express

Sort:  

Oh Wow, this is such a beautiful place! I really hope I get to visit someday. Thank you for sharing.

ya agree

jajaja lol

Posted using Partiko Android

ohh thank you welcome to Venezuela soon

Posted using Partiko Android

Las bellezas de mi País.

muy bonito en realidad, vas a seguir viendo cosas bonitas de Venezuela, compañero

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67