You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You a Tourist or a Traveler?

in #travel6 years ago

Ok, got back in as promised, Kate.

I'm more on the traveler side. There are countries I'll visit for a week or two I suppose. For example there are still a few Caribbean islands I haven't been to that I can see myself staying for a week or so, preferably away from main tourist spots.

I'll stay longer, 2- 8 weeks each, in several Latin American and African countries. Strangely, Peru isn't on my 'must live' list but I do want to spend 2-3 month periods at a time there.

My travel must do list is mostly filled with countries I'd like to live in though. Australia for at least 2-3 years, with several 1-2 month stays in New Zealand. At least a year in Ireland and Scotland. Same for Belize, England, France.

In between those longer stays, I'll spend time between the US, Canada and Jamaica. Most of my family and my very best friends live Stateside and in Canada.

BUT I will always return to 'the Rock'... I'll always have a home base in Jamaica to enjoy 3-4 months at a time. It's my 'get back to Me' spot. ;)

Thanks, Kate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62701.29
ETH 3435.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58