Summer Advice? // Sziget Festival 25th Edition -Budapest 2017

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

How do you pronounce it doesn't matter at all! Once you've experienced the craziness and the freedom that a place like this can give, you don't care about it anymore.
But wait, what are you exactly talking about?

sziget_og_image.jpg

Sit down people, take your time and read until the very last word because I am gonna talk about Sziget Festival! THE FESTIVAL - I am sure that the young Europeans here on Steemit heard it many times, it is massively promoted almost everywhere on social networks and know for sure that some of you have already been there (is it right @ragnartheking ? :P !
Let me know below in comments if others have experienced it!

14100450_10154521975073060_8064484952382843679_n.jpg

What is Sziget Festival and where is it?

Sziget Festival is one of the largest music and cultural festivals in Europe! It is held on Obudai Island in the beautiful city of Budapest, the capital of Hungry- and this year will be the 25th Edition! Take note - 9/16 August

A week of complete freedom and an event that makes possible to put together people from more than 100 countries! A mix of cultures, languages, flags and music styles that combined, are able to create the perfect week for a festivalgoer.
Do not expect this to be a fashion festival. We get dirty. We drink dance and party almost non-stop, not caring about the way we dress or how our hair looks like :))

What Sziget means to me?

I've been on the Island for the last two years in a row, and this August I will attend the event for the third and maybe last time.
But this will be a place that I will always love.
I've seen the sun rising from the Danube river in cold mornings with people still dancing around me. Always with a beer in my left hand and never stop smiling at the beautiful people there.
Broke my shoes and a lot of pain in my legs for too much dancing - I met people from every corner of this planet and with some of them I am still in contact and plan to see them again there!
It is an experience that many should try.

programs_island.jpg

As I said before, I will attend the festival for the third time this year! And for the first time, I will be there with a huge group of friends that I convinced to come! It will be a fair farewell and there are still many crazy things to do there! The activities that the island offers you never ends: I will finally go and do the bungee jump :D :D

What about music?

Sziget Festival always hosted great bands and DJs along the time! It is a mix of styles so if you are looking just for a specific type, well, probably it's not the best place for you! It goes from Metalcore/Hardcore to Techno - From Jazz to Pop Music so everyone can enjoy little doses of everything.
There are several stages for every taste

I always say this to all my friend: Music in this specific festival is 50% of the fun - Don't be worry if you don't like everything because you will miss so many good acts because you will be doing something else maybe more interesting on the island.

What about this year?

Even if I'm not super happy with the Line-Up of this year, still there are huge and great names there, that I will enjoy for sure - Here some examples: Kasabian P!nk Flume Biffy Clyro Bad Religion Rudimental PJ-Harvey

gfjhgjghk.jpg

http://en.szigetfestival.com/programs#!/plist///!
And here you can find all the artist that will attend the festival!

So, my advice now: If you have some money to spend for this summer and you are looking for a place where you can really be and feel free, this is the right place. And you will have the possibily to visit this amazing city! Do not miss it!

Thank you for the time and for any upvote, comment or resteem
@andrupetria

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by andrupetria from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51