Little Adventures: #Trip To Barcelona//ParkwayDrive Concert

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians!
I had the pleasure to visit this incredible city (already on my Must See list since a very long time) a few months ago! And it was awesome!. As I'm living in Spain, doing my Erasmus year, I said to myself that this is the perfect moment to do it. And so I did!

image

Lucky enough to find out that one of my favorite bands was holding a show in Barcelona on April 25, I decided to buy the ticket to make sure not only that I will see them live once again (the band is Parkway Drive) which is already something big, but also because finally, I had more than one motivation to jump on a plane and visit the city.

And guess what? I found cheap flights directly from Barcelona to Poland and had the opportunity to visit my girlfriend who's living there! Everything matched perfectly! NOT BAD AT ALL

In Barcelona I've been hosted by an Italian friend doing Erasmus there, so I didn't had to pay anything for accommodation ;)
The city was beautiful as I always imagined it and many of you might have heard many times! Walking on the Rambles and having a great meal at La Boqueria which is the best-known food market not only in the city but in the whole Spain, was something really magical. My dad fell in love with this city 15 years ago, now it was my turn!

image

The only problem there was the weather: coming from Granada with infernal temperatures, I was hoping at least to have sunny days but no! Rain, rain and rain again! And I had so many things to see and so little time! Staying 2-3 days it's surely not enough, and as I did for other places, I promised to come back sooner or later, hopefully with a big and hot sun in the sky.

image

The concert, held at Razzmatazz was pure gold! The crowd and the way the band hold the stage can be described as INSANITY. Aussies do it better and they proved it !!

image

I spent all the time around the city center, walking and walking but taking good pictures was almost impossible due to heavy rain and tourists (hehe). Lets say that I didn't wanted to plan nothing and I simply spent my time in Barcelona talking to locals and getting lost on beautiful streets!

Surely the trip was too short to really have the possibility to visit it the way I want and that I usually do with other cities. But I strongly believe that there was no point in doing a marathon trying and get exhausted quickly. I tasted a little from Barcelona's beauties but surely it deserves way more. I will be happy to return for a longer time in the next future!

What about you? Did you ever get the opportunity to visit the capital of Catalunya?

Sort:  

I love that band! I visited the place as well, and I love it so much. Hope you enjoyed.

LOVE Barcelona! I'm currently on holiday in Girona, check out my blog to see my pictures from my first day here.

Not yet - but it looks incredible. Although my list is fairly set after seeing this i might consider bumping it up a notch.
Thanks for sharing :)

Hey mate!! Thanks for the comment - You should definitely go and visit this city! Pretty sure you will fall in love with Barca! Great atmosphere, great food and places to visit. Give it a try
Thanks me later :p

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by andrupetria from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Watch out for the pickpockets in Barcelona otherwise it rocks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61757.74
ETH 3388.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51