Van Life Update.

in #travellast month (edited)

My planned one winter of Van Life in 2020 is now into its fifth year thanks to my being a Palestinian:-P Shite governance by the archons ya know...

I must say Van Life is way better out in the woods rather than being in the heart of Zion.

But I had to come back here to get access to my doctor and to deal with the insurance company. 10-months later those endeavours have been accomplished. Now I have to sell all my possessions that have been in storage since 2020. The locker was $100.00 in 2020 and now it's $200.00, so like everything else, the archons have doubled the price of everything in retaliation for speaking out against their corrupt rule.

I'm using this time to finish my van build.

Things left to do:

-install DC to DC converter so I can charge my power stations via the alternator.

-finish the damn ceiling!

-convert the door pockets to useful storage.

-wire in the solar wiring thru the roof even if I don't install solar panels immediately.

I thought it best to check on the floor so I stripped it down to metal and put new material in:

IMG_5459.jpegNew refinished birch ply:

IMG_5460.jpegNew poplar boot and trim:

IMG_5485.jpegNew black walnut 'desktop' with new poplar shelves and Japanese staining of pine for the bulkhead:IMG_5492.jpegDrivers side bed:

IMG_5493.jpegStorage cabinet on passenger side:

IMG_5494.jpegNew maple storage cabinet. I've made it so there is clearance to access the back door now.

IMG_5496.jpegFirst step on the door project:

IMG_5490.jpegI'll get the window tint redone while I'm at it.

It's hard to see in these pics but now I can shimmy along from front to back and have access to side and back doors. I've only used the side until now...

It should all be done by the end of August. At that time I might put on a ladder to access the roof and do something up there. Maybe a sun deck or overhead storage.

West Coast Zion:

IMG_5488.jpeg

Nice day today:

IMG_5489.jpegFOUR!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53