You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Trip to Hell

in #travel7 years ago

Another thought on this: there is quite a similarity between old Judaism and Buddhism here. I once listened to the Fonz (Henry Winkler) talk about his understanding of Judaism and it's near identical to what you've described here. Religious syncretism? Or is there something more going on.
I should note that that was my interpretation of what I thought Winkler was saying: that there is some kind of universal judge weighing every ounce of action here! As a Gnostic, I'm definitely skeptical of this religious position, but true....It could be.

Sort:  

that there is some kind of universal judge weighing every ounce of action here!

I don't know I come different religious backgrounds (protestant and catholic) and we were all lead to believe that we are going somewhere...the thought that people's actions are not being weighed is probably what makes them do just whatever they want these days...

I probably need some spirituality or religion to let go all my bitter feelings lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71