Andrew Travels London – Trying The Portobello Market’s FoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Portobello Market Saturdays are so full of life… AND food! Today I walked towards Acklam Village with an empty stomach, unlike last time, ready to try all sorts of foods. The colour and smells invited me into this little block lined with dozens of food stands.

IMG_7165.JPG

IMG_6202.JPG

IMG_8825.JPG

The Indian food stand caught my eye first. They had more than five different dishes bubbling away in large pans. The man behind the stand gave me a few samples on toothpicks to help me make my mind up.

IMG_9266.JPG

IMG_6633.JPG

IMG_1908.JPG

IMG_1513.JPG

IMG_1020.JPG

I ended up choosing the beef curry and it was delicious. Sitting on top of the pilau rice, the beef was tender and mildly spicy. I quickly finished the dish and continued searching for more delicious food nearby.

IMG_9998.JPG

IMG_9762.JPG

IMG_4268.JPG

IMG_4958.JPG

I came across a Spanish food stand which served burgers and omelets. I ordered the vegetarian option because it sounded so delicious, with its garlic mushrooms, manchego cheese and spinach. The form of the dish was similar to a burger, where the buns were omelet and the contents in between were what I just listed as the ingredients. The omelet contained potatoes and it was the next best thing after paella.

IMG_8276.JPG

IMG_1866.JPG

IMG_0441.JPG

IMG_1055.JPG

IMG_1467.JPG

IMG_9446.JPG

IMG_5664.JPG

IMG_8566.JPG

IMG_0962.JPG

IMG_2042.JPG

IMG_3782.JPG

IMG_7386.JPG

IMG_0719.JPG

IMG_5631.JPG

I enjoyed looking around at the other food stands, but I sadly couldn’t eat another bite. It’ll have to wait until next Saturday!

IMG_4120.JPG

IMG_9093.JPG

IMG_3573.JPG

IMG_1043.JPG

IMG_1840.JPG

IMG_8796.JPG

IMG_6819.JPG

IMG_2719.JPG

IMG_2542.JPG

IMG_0740.JPG

IMG_7003.JPG

IMG_1376.JPG

IMG_9634.JPG

IMG_9116.JPG

IMG_1199.JPG

Thank you for tuning into today's adventure! I hope you enjoyed the post!

IMG_2945.JPG

Sort:  

This post caught my eyes because i am in the process of writing a post on the wet market in Borneo. It is also an interesting place to be and there are some similarities between the two.
Do drop by to check it out later.

Hello, @positivesteem, I will check out your post on the wet market in Borneo! Anything with a market has me interested!! :)

Sure. It is a very interesting market that sells a wide variety of wares from vegetables, fruits, food to furniture.

This looks like heaven!!! So many things that look AMAZING

Oh it definitely was heaven, @amberquamme! Saturday is a few days away and I can't wait to go try more food! :)

Stay tuned for more! And thank you for commenting!

Good cooking, I like and I'm sure other people are also very fond of her. Thank you for sharing knowledge hopefully this becomes a benefit and can be to try. If you get time, please see my post today on my first page, maybe later you also like my cooking, like me who likes your cooking in today. greetings friendship..

Glad you like my post, @rebatesteem! I will definitely check out your page.

This made my day, @homeartpictures! Thank you so much for including me in your post!

Have a lovely day.

you are welcome...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77