Grounding/Earthing Therapy.

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_3236.JPG

I have always been a lover of nature specially tropical wheather..
i love walking on beach sand for no special reason it just feels great in my body.
This time (picture shown) I was in a botanic garden in Merida, Venezuela. It was so beautiful and calm(cold whather) that I inmediatly wanted to get my boots off (so I did) and started walking all over the place barefoot... It felt as amaizing as if I was walking on beach sand. But why? My curiosity drove me to search about it.. And I am amazed because It has a cientific reason, It's called "Grounding" or "Earthing" It means walking on the ground: earth, sand or Grass. Doctors says a better balance of the sympathethics and parasympathetics occurs.
They also say that has antioxidant and anti-inflammatory response.
So now you know you can take your shoes off and It will have a great impact on your body. :)
Let mamma nature give you a little Energy.

Have you heard about this before?
Have you do this? Where?

Jardin Botanico de Mérida, Venezuela.

IMG_4270.JPG

IMG_3217.JPG

IMG_0454.JPG

IMG_3283.JPG

Sort:  

It’s good to know that!

Wow, It is very nice to be nested with nature. The soil gets negative energy in the body. :)

Yeah, Your body gets charged with good energy takes the bad from it and gives you positives one!
Thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58