You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Damned if You Do, Damned if You Don't? - The System, Bot Services, Solutions and 'Work, Work, Work'

in #travel7 years ago

I am looking forward to @dwinblood's investigation - he is a really cool dude, with a good head on his shoulders. I have no doubt that what he finds will upset a lot of people.

I stopped using the whale bots 18 days ago - I told myself that I didn't need "a scheme" to succeed in bringing my content to view here. And I asked myself: Do whales need bots to make Steem? I want to be a whale some day, so I better start acting like one right-fucking-now! :)

Since then, I have been @ocd's top nomination twice, and one of my posts went past $100. Pretty awesome, and I'm just getting started.

And I haven't upvoted my posts since the option stopped being default. On that, I am looking forward to its removal altogether.

People will continue using the bots, and that's okay. Personally, I felt uneasy about it and I stopped. I want my Steemit experience to be joy-filled and focused on the writing, not worried about whether a post made a buck or not.

The Steem will come, and whatever you decide, I'm sure it will work for you and you'll feel good about it. But, it's like I told you before: You and I are destined for whaledom:-)

P.S. I think whaledom will enter the dictionary because of Steemit:)

P.P.S. Thank you for the @lovejuice:)

Sort:  

You know, I was not using these bots. Until I'm seeing them on my posts. Of course I appreciate the tips from my followers, then I saw them using it on their own posts. I was not first against it, then I started using it on some of my posts. I didn't put it on my very personal writings though. But yeah, there was this awkward feeling of having to support your own content. Then this news about exploitation, connections, etc., to downvote others. This I definitely do not want to support!

I was once sweet and innocent then shit happened! Oh well, you are right, I don't want to worry about my posts making some money or not. I'm just gonna power up 100% these days to fast-track to whaledom hahaha. ;)

I've seen your posts getting seen now, woooo, I am so happy for you!

Thanks as always @anarchospace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55