Looks Like I'm in Gatlinburg Next!

in #travel6 years ago

Hot off the heels of the Alliance meet up in Tennessee, it looks like I'm heading back north, this time even further to Gatlinburg for the first-ever Writers' Block Meetup!

I want to preface this by saying that I am supremely happy to have the opportunity to do this. I've always believed that building relationships happens the best when you and the other person can sit down, face to face, and really get a read on each other. I mean, I absolutely love being on the communities that we have here on Steemit. With summer vacation on, I'm planning on dumping a lot more time into Discord, into posting, and into everything else I've been neglecting for almost two months that I had to sit and focus on school for. But at the end of the day, I can't imagine something more awesome than sitting in the same room as a whole bunch of people with whom I have a shared interest, a common goal, and hashing out how we're going to build our digital product and workspace. As Jeff Bridges said in Tron Legacy, "biodigital jazz, man."

image.png

So with that said, I'm making some preparations to get over to Gatlinburg next month for a meet up of the Writers' Block. It's going to be our first ever meet up in person, and @instructor2121 is going to be there with us as well. I can't talk too much about what the plan is, but suffice it to say, I am extremely excited about what this meeting is going to be all about. This is going to be great for not just me, personally, but for the Block. We've had a number of ideas in the pipeline, and now I think we finally have the tools to make it work. To really make something happen the way we want it to.

That's all I'm going to say about it for now, but once we're there and getting through it, I'll be glad to offer you all updates and my perspective on things. The meetup outside of Franklin was amazing, and this one promises to be even better!


If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.
Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet, Steem Romania, and the Fiction Workshop on the Writer's Block.
Sort:  

I'm happy for you that you're able to get back into the swing of things and are able to get out there and meet up with your steemit peeps to make your goals happen! That's exciting. :)

I'm working on it. It feels like things are really happening. :D Every time I have a meet up with people from Steemit, it's just a great experience. After you move down here, you can bet you're going with me. I can't have my favorite artist not represented to everyone!

Very much looking forward to it.

I'm very much looking forward to meeting you in person finally. You're really a force of nature on here, Muxx. You're awesome, my friend.

This is so exciting I can’t stand it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83