~♫ The Maya Familiy ♫~

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

After Chichen Itza we went to a nearby hotel, on the way were we walked through, to get something to eat, were we were expected. Thereafter, we visited a Maya Family.
DSC_0543.jpg

The way to the hotel was picturesque. Everywhere beautiful nature. Entangled trees and bushes like in the jungle. Nothing trimmed as would be the case in Germany, for example.
DSC_0488.jpg

I found a hidden well that you can only see when you are really watching your surroundings. I discovered it when I looked through a bush.
DSC_0492.jpg

Some ruins were found between trees and wilderness. You can find them everywhere in the surroundings of Chichen Itza. Some are already so rundow, that it is hard to see what it is. But others are really well preserved. Nothing has managed to destroy them over the millennia.
DSC_0493.jpg

I love the trees here in Mexico. They are all unique. Palms so big that you get a pain in the neck if you look up for a long time.
DSC_0494.jpg
DSC_0501.jpg
DSC_0510.jpg

After a while, in the middle of nowhere, I saw a small table with four chairs in front of me. Unfortunately, I have not managed to capture the picture as I would have wanted to, but I'll show it to you anyway.
DSC_0490.jpg

We had a really nice view. A beautiful fountain surrounded by many flowers and palm trees.
DSC_0508.jpg
DSC_0504.jpg

At some point we arrived at the restaurant and had a delicious lunch. When the dessert was served, a small group of Mexican singer performed.
DSC_0500.jpg

The trip was incredible. The food was very tasty, what more could you ask for?
I actually thought the trip was over and that we were going to return, but then we made a stop by a Mayan family.
Before we got off the bus, everyone took some things with them, such as fruit, sweets or a like to give to the children.

Our tourist guide also brought a large box full of toys and stuffed animals to give to the children. They really looked forward to it! I could capture a few moments with my camera. This family has known our tourist guide for a very long time, because he has visited them regularly.

DSC_0517.jpg
DSC_0521.jpg
The children were so happy to see him. They greeted him with hugs and kisses.
The kids were very happy to see the toys in the box. Everyone rushed to see what was inside and to get the best toy.

The place where this family lives was not really big. I could not count how big the family was, or how many separate families there were. The children were all running around barefoot, despites the place beeing durty. There were also some animals in the square. I only managed to take a picture of 2 animals.
DSC_0534.jpg
DSC_0523.jpg
DSC_0525.jpg
DSC_0527.jpg

The family produced some handmade things and set up to sell to make some money. Among other things, beautiful dream catcher and a small selection of chili powder.
DSC_0529.jpg
DSC_0532.jpg

The little girl wants to join her mother, or maby wants to try to eat some chili. Who knows? XD
DSC_0533.jpg

After about half an hour, the kids crawled back and took the box with them in a quiet place. Boys and girls then separated. The boys went into the house to play with the new things, the girls went outside to say goodbye or just watch.
DSC_0537.jpg
DSC_0539.jpg

We were there for about 2 hours afterwich we returned to the bus to go to the hotel. The kids already gathered in front of the bus to say goodbye. I have tried to take some pictures of them. At first they were a little confused, but after showing them what I was doing they got excited and started smiling and waving. Really cute. They were really surprised to see themselfes in my camera.
DSC_0542.jpg
DSC_0546.jpg
DSC_0543.jpg
This one is my absolute favourite picture of that day, well, besides the pictures of Chichen Itza. I really love children. Unlike adults, who are influenced by media and news, children live their lives as much as possible. They have nothing to worry about. From a certain age then such thoughts set in, but until then, they are just children who enjoy their lives.

I really love to take pictures of children and landscapes.

But That was the last picture of today.

Want to accompany me on my journey, then stay tuned and read!

Like to leave an upvote there. Followers are welcome.

I'll see you at the next page….

Sort:  

Excellent post and the pictures are amazing!! You showed your whole day and I felt like I was with you, are you going to Merida? That's where I'm from its about two and a half hours from chichen I will definitively keep up with you to see your travels it was awesome!

Oh Wow thank you!
No I was never in Merida yet.
Do you recommend that very much?
Thanks for your great feedback! :)

Yes I recommend it highly it had lots of history it has the oldest church in north and south America there are museums and concerts and Mayan dances downtown all free, the food is incredible , at one time it was the city of the most millionaires in the world. It has alot to offer

Congratulations @amyblue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful photos. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you! :)

The smile of the kid is so cute....great shots... @amyble...lovely keep steeming

Thanks a lot! :)

Very nice photos!

Good job friend, i am from yucatán

Cool. Thank you. Can you recommend something to me?

Yes friend, you should visit the beaches like Celestun or the Cenote Sambula of Motul Yucatan.
you have a new follower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25