~♫ Mexico - Yukatan - Playa del Carmen ♫~

in #travel7 years ago

Welcome back to my Blog,

Today I will take you to the beautiful Yucatan Peninsula in Mexico
I went to Playa del Carmen for a while.

You have to start somewhere, so the first part was to travel by train from Nuremberg to Frankfurt airport. From there, the flight went with Condor Airlines non-stop to Mexico, which took 11 hours.

DSC_0336.jpg

I'm not a real big fan of flying, especially if the flight takes so long, and you cannot sleep.
It was a really long flight and I was very exhausted after that day.

After the plane landed at Cancun International Airport, I collected my baggage, and thereafter it took about 1 hour by bus to get to the hotel. It was about 6:30 pm when I arrived at the hotel. After registering at reception getting my room card I immediately went to bed and quickly fell asleep.

The next day I woke up at 11 o'clock. I still was a bit exhausted but could spend the day on the beach and relax like I did before in Egypt.

It was a really incredible beach. White sand. Turquoise water.

DSC_0343.jpg
DSC_0344.jpg
DSC_0348.jpg
DSC_0358.jpg
Screenshot_2017-10-26-23-32-35.jpg
Screenshot_2017-10-26-23-32-41.jpg
Screenshot_2017-10-26-23-32-46(1).jpg

I was really impressed about the sand!! I don´t know if you know, but in Egypt at least, you can´t walk on the sand without footwear otherwise your feet getting burnt.

The sand in Mexico however is much better.
You can walk without burning yourself. Such a soft feeling when walking over it. I was really amazed!

I experienced and saw a lot in Mexico.
I visited so many beautiful places, that I will show you in my next posts.

I want to show you the beauty of Mexico, the feelings that have arisen in me and I hope to do this well.

I'll take you with me and let you see what I saw.

You could say it was love at first sight.

Stay tuned and read.

Like to leave an upvote there. Followers are welcome.

I'll see you at the next page.

Sort:  

i am following & please follow me
@osman28

great your picture and travel

Thank you. :)

Love that place. Been there.
Thanks for reminding me of its beauty ;)

I hope i can show you more in my next posts!

Looking forward to 😎

I'm mexican and I'm so proud of my country!, you're more than welcome to visit us!

Thanks a lot :)
I will stay in Mexico a bit longer

Congratulations @amyblue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Followed!

Very Beautiful posting! Loving these pictures!

So I found it too late to Upvote.

Thank you very much! :)

How are you Amy? Any new adventures :)

Hola @amyblue...
Excelente post. Te invito a que visites @proyecto.caribe y te unas a nuestra comunidad. Estamos promocionando todas las playas de nuestro caribe...
Saludos!

Hmmm. My vote would not stick on your two most recent reviews. The website has been having issues the past few days. It worked this time. Thanks for sharing your adventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54