~♫ Cairo - The Pyramids of Giza and their guardian ♫~

in #travel7 years ago

Hey guys,

Last but not least I will take you to the Pyramids of Cairo.

This trip was so incredible. I've heard a lot about the Pyramids, but being there is totally different.
We started very early again so we could take pictures without thousands of Tourists.

We had to take a plane from Sharm El Sheikh to Cairo which took about an hour.
It was definitely worth it!

large.jpg

The Pyramids

The Pyramids of Giza were built between 2620 and 2500 BC. The largest and most famous of them is the Cheops Pyramid. It is now almost 139 meters high. The Chephren Pyramid is only slightly smaller than the Cheops Pyramid at 136.4 meters. A third Pyramid is the Mykerinos Pyramid, which today has a height of 61 meters. Nearby is the tomb of Queen Chentkaus. It is considered as an unofficial fourth Pyramid and, by its peculiar construction, looks like an unfinished Pyramid.

giza-pyramid.jpg

The Sphinx

Right in front of the Pyramids of Giza is the famous Sphinx. It is over 4,000 years old and unfortunately today you cannot say exactly what its original function was. It is thought to guard the Pyramids of Giza.
Pyramids-Tours-from-Marsa-Alam-3.jpg
pyramid2.jpg

You want to see more about my journeys?

Yes? Well then....

I´ll see you at the next page.

Sort:  

Loved my visit to the pyramids. That is actually me on a camel behind the pyramids in my itty bitty profile picture. Imagine what a sight they were to see when they were solid white with a gold point on top!

Loved my visit to the pyramids. That is actually me on a camel behind the pyramids in my itty bitty profile picture. Imagine what a sight they were to see when they were solid white with a gold point on top!

Nice Picture :)
Yes that would be amazing!

Nice! My sister married an egyptian and I'm still a bit jealous she something that I didn't hahaha, I'm the traveler of the family! ;) Would you say it's worth it?

Oh Wow congratulation for your sister!!
It definetly worth it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21