Venice is always beautiful. Even in autumn

in #travel7 years ago

Evening lights in Venice water

I ended up in Venice by accident. I love this city. I've been to it more than once or twice. But I could not foresee that I would be here at the end of October.
Everything happened suddenly. I was invited to travel to Italy, paying me all the costs. And further, I needed only to rent a car and go to Venice.

Why does Venice attract you?

Probably because it is a unique city on the water with a rich history and very beautiful facades of buildings. Venetian buildings are very beautiful from the outside and very simple from the inside. Simply, the Venetian residents flaunted their status and wealth with the help of the facades of their home. All the money they spent on external decoration.

In addition to the beauty of the houses, I am attracted simply by the natural beauty of the water. Autumn, evening, color glare on the water. What could be more beautiful!

Sort:  

I have never been there, but after you post i might reconsider my next trip :)

Italy such a beautiful country in many ways, Venice is deffo on my bucket list before i kick the bucket lol so looking forward to ride on the Gondolas, did you ???

I did.. By the way, there's a way how to ride on the Gondolas and don't pay much money. You can ride over Grand Canale. It costs about 3 Euro.

wow thats really cheap considering Italians are expensive in almost everything lol

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @amikphoto to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@amikphoto Cast a 6.52% Vote via @tippy

@tippy was at ~66.65% vote power at time of vote!
Vote power is Generated via RNG (Random Number Generator)

🤖 @Tippy - STEEM & SBD Text-to-Tip Service - by @KLYE 🤖
( click reply & type @tippy help for commands )

beautiful shots!

i agree, venice is wonderful.

Yes, thank you

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=amikphoto
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=venice-is-always-beautiful-even-in-autumn


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Great insights from another persons perspective. We visited there in the spring last year. I think we should do spring in Venice every year now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55