Early morning on the lake

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Untitled_Panorama3.jpg

IMG_4899.jpg

Vietnam landscape

After returning from Vietnam, it's been six months already, but I'm still happy to open a folder of photographs from that trip and sometimes process their development.
Of course, this is a digital development. I get a picture showing it from the raw camera format.

I want to make it so that on the finished photo I get exactly the feeling that was at the moment when I photographed this story.

This morning I saw a picture with mountains. Against the backdrop of a pink sunrise, with fogs in the folds of the mountains and with the lake in the foreground, this picture I really like.

And I'm very glad that when I photographed this story I did it in a raw format. The fact is that earlier, when I did not understand the advantages of raw I photographed in jpeg.
And, of course, now I'm suffering so much that I can not save some of my old photographs. It often happens that the dynamic range that my camera gave was not enough to show both the light details and the dark ones. This, on the one hand, was disciplined and forced to think several times before taking a picture, but still, it greatly reduces opportunities.
At that time, the main criterion for me was the free space on the memory card. When shooting in jpg on the memory card will fit much more pictures. With my poverty or greed, I economized on quality.

But I digress.

Today I have a big panorama on the photo. I made it on the lake, which resulted from the fact that a dam was built and a reservoir was formed.
We went by bus from the coast to the city of Dalat. It was an ordinary excursion. I sat and looked out the window of the bus with all my eyes.
Vietnam is a very beautiful country because of nature. We left the coast before sunrise. We caught this sunrise on the road.
The problem is that I was on the bus not alone and we could not stop every time I saw some amazing landscape beauty.
And they appeared every minute.

The rising sun in the mountains, through the mist, over the fields and lakes. This was spectacular.
When we finally stopped at the lake and I was able to do a few shots, in my heart I was already empty. So many beautiful scenery I saw during the trip and could not take a picture.

I thought that it would be necessary to go on a trip alone and to meet in the mountains of Vietnam sunrise.

IMG_4929.jpg

IMG_4924.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-26T06:45:39
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2103.74/3200.00
Total Photos: 188
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 18
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=amikphoto
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=early-morning-on-the-lake


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85