A storm warning

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6315_10.jpg

Untitled_Panorama13_resize.jpg

Lightnings in the black night

I wanted to write an article about cats. I was in zoo as you know if you follow my blog. And there was a stand about cats. It tells stories about cats on the war and cats at work and more and more information about cats I neven knew.

But... I've got an SMS with storm warming. It's going to be storm here and I immediately remembered a storm I saw in small town named Koktebel.

Koktebel formerly known as Planerskoye, is an urban-type settlement and one of the most popular resort townlets in South-Eastern Crimea. Koktebel is situated on the shore of the Black Sea about halfway between Feodosia and Sudak and is subordinated to the Feodosia Municipality.

It was strong storm and I felt a little bit fear about my family and myself.
After remembering this storm I started looking for photos from this place. I made several photos before but now I decided to develope some new photos. In the end I've got some new.

I remember It was great day. Nothing foreshadowed thunderstorms. The sun was shining and sky was blue.

IMG_6013.jpg

,.jpg

IMG_6007.jpg

IMG_6012.jpg

By the noon sky was cowered with transpared white clouds. The clouds were not threatening but clean and transparent.

IMG_6029.jpg

IMG_6024.jpg

But at the very end of the day a big black cloud crawled into the town. The rain came.

IMG_6172_resize.jpg

IMG_6176_resize.jpg

IMG_6180_resize.jpg

IMG_6188_resize.jpg

With the sunset, the sky was more and more black. And then, from the blackness of the sky, lightning struck.

IMG_6249_resize.jpg

IMG_6315_10_resize.jpg

IMG_6299_2_resize.jpg

Untitled_Panorama13_resize.jpg

When you're scared you can drink some cognac to calm your nerves.

Since I'm in an amazing place where wonderful cognacs are made, I was told by God himself to drink.

By the way, about cognacs in Koktebel.

Cognac Koktebel dates back to 1879, when Academician Eduard Andreevich Yunge laid a grape plantation in a picturesque corner on the southeastern coast of the Crimea in the vicinity of Koktebel. It is in honor of this city, located in the fringing of the most beautiful mountain range, and a noble drink is named.

The culture of viticulture and winemaking in the Koktebel land was born back in ancient times. It is known that once the ancient Greeks who lived here cultivated a vine and prepared wines. The three thousand-year history of Koktebel wine-making is largely connected with the volcano Kara-Dag. Being active 150 million years ago, it enriched local soils with minerals and trace minerals of volcanic rocks. As a result, a unique unique ecology of the region was formed, ideally suited for the production of cognac.

Today, on the plantations of Koktebel, they take care of vineyards, observing long-standing traditions and using the rich accumulated experience and achievements of modern science and technology. In the fertile natural conditions, special varieties of grapes are ripening. Distilled according to classical technology, brandy spirits are aged in oak barrels made from valuable Transcarpathian and North Caucasian oak.

So, when I was a little bit drunk I wasn't so scared. And It helped me to make some good lightstorm photos.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=amikphoto
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-storm-warning


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hola. Excelente información. Las imágenes me encantaron.

Hola :) gracias :)

Magnificent. Great photos.

Thank you :)

This is just beautiful!
Thank you for sharing beautiful posts and landscapes and natural wonders.

Cheers, keep it simple and beautiful! :)

Thank you :) It's a pleasure for me :)

Those are some beautiful lighting captures! I love thunderstorms. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51