#29 : Poço Azul, Brazil

in #travel6 years ago

Poço Azul means “blue well” or “the blue pool.“ Though the water is blue, the cave appears so clear during certain points in the day that it looks like swimmers are floating on air. Around 50-60 feet deep, the little underground pool stays warm throughout the year, hovering at about 75 degrees. Visitors say the best time to go is during the early afternoon, between the hours of 12 p.m. and 2 p.m. Be warned, if you visit during a cloudy day or outside of the designated “sunny” hours, Poço Azul could be a bit underwhelming. In that case, simply wander to the waterfalls of Chapada Diamantina National Park and keep your eyes peeled for diamonds left behind by long-gone miners. Happy swimming!
Paco Azul - Brazylia.jpg
photo source: facebook.com/Tajemnicze-Miejsca-na-Ziemi-737367156301604/

Please follow me and upvote if you like my post.
Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Great pic! Following looking for follows! Hope you post more amazing shots!
Much love
Jitterbugg

Thanks man I will follow you ;)

You made an amazing content, We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already following you, please think about that. My apologize if I sent you this post already.Thanks and greeting from @khmerculture

cool picture, great idea! Let me ask my girlfriend if she want to be my model ;)

very nice post :) I love this pic ...

Omg! Is it real?
It's an amazing pick.

Yes, the water is clear enough ;) Thanks for you stopping on my post :)

i love this pic and this perspective
aa.jpg

First thing I see is the beautiful hard split between water lens and air lens, which makes me want to give it a 10 for executing well on a concept. Second thing i see are the love handles and are those buttock dimples? Takes it down to a 7 and makes me wanna give it some photoshop love. (Blame the fashion and beauty industries, not me.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71