End in Sight

in #travel7 years ago

It's been a long year already but the relentless work and stress are almost done..for a few days.

My shoulders are hunched and constantly sore from the hours spent hunched over in the edit room. Producing video is harder than it looks! But that part is exciting. What's wearing me out is the barrage of small tasks from so many different professors, and at work.

Next week I will visit Florida and let the soothing blue water and soft sand clear my mind. I just need to get out of the crowded, noisy city. This city has begun to feel small. Rather than a global city with millions of people it feels like a worn-out city being squeezed dry--every last drop. Even though Florida is also crowded, it won't feel like a cage.

I wish a few days of warm sunshine and the open ocean can help clear my mind before getting back to work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56