Madison - Travel Blogger - About Me

in #travel7 years ago

Well...Maddie is my name. I am 21, and I live in southern Illinois. If you have ever been there, you would understand why I travel so frequently. School is a big part of my life right now. I am currently in nursing school with 2 semesters left. I try to travel as much as possible, especially over the summer. During the school year, nursing school is very time consuming. Which makes sense ya know, because I'm pretty much giving up my life to learn how to save yours.

A little more about me, I work at a pretty nice Italian restaurant as a server, bartender, and manager. I love, love, love the people I work with there. It makes me sad to think that I'm going to be leaving them in a few years to become a nurse. I live with my parents, and I save a good bunch of my money to travel. I have two cats !)and a beta...his name is Fuego...he's pretty cool. I'm in love with my cats. Kitty and Casper are their names. I know, I know, so original. I love adventure. It sounds cliche, but I mean every word of it. I seriously love experiencing new things. New food, new places, new people, new activities, new adrenaline rushes, new hobbies, new ways of living, I want to experience it all. Speaking of new experiences, I am single for the first time in six years! I haven't dated another man since I was 14 years old, so that is an entire different adventure in itself. Also exploring my sexuality now that I am not in a committed relationship, and I really like girls. I also like to go out partying and dancing a lot. 😎

This summer I traveled more than I ever have before. I was able to do a two week volunteer trip in Cusco, Peru. I got to do a bunch of cool shit like go mountain biking downhill for three hours, go four wheeling through sacred valley, hike rainbow mountain, go zip lining, work in a clinic, and go on a three day, two night trek to Machu Picchu. It was amazing. Besides that I went to Japan with my family for two weeks, and I visited my host family in Spain for the third time. I have been many more places, and I plan to write about them all on here. So you should follow me!!

()
IMG_0459.jpg
![IMG_9369 copy.jpg]
()!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55