The Origin of the Positive Power

in #travel6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

It's been almost one year since I left this platform. Well, to start of, I am not that kind of girl who will express everything. I am definitely not that kind of girl who will find someone and talk about everything. I prefer problems solved by myself without distracting anyone with my problems and yes, that's including my family. It's not that I don't trust them, it's just that I do not want to be a burden in my family.

It has been 2 years since my last relationship ended. I know what you all are thinking :

"You are still young ..You need to focus on your studies or careers first..."

"Generation nowadays...Haihh.."

But this is not some kind of sad story. I guess I just wanna share part of my life story with everyone else.

I had a relationship with a local Indian guy for 8 months. We met each other while working together as servers in an all-day dining hotel restaurant. As a server, you will find some very challenging customers in which will ruin your whole day. Like what my mum always tell me, you just can't control other people's mouth. To be honest, he was such a warm and sweet guy who comfort me and get me through all those hard times. I was extremely thankful for that and then one day, we officially got together after getting knowing with each other for 3 weeks.

Yes, it was just 3 weeks of knowing him. In my opinion, I believe that affection and love can be built day by day. I felt that being comfortable with someone is important because you do not want any awkwardness in your relationship, right?

So, fast forward to 8 months of our relationship. I ended our relationship at 3a.m. in the morning, in front of a restaurant through a test message. I could not face him, not after what he has done to me. And I guess now, you all can figure out what happened to us now right?

Well, before I continue, I am not going to write a long sad story about our relationship. It is the past and that past was the darkest period of my university years. I cried every night and pinched my hand everyday to blame myself what did I do wrong or why is it so unfair that I cannot get a happily ever after like everybody else. I'm not going to lie here. I even climbed to the highest floor of my apartment and just wanting to end the pain, the sorrow, the sadness...

But God is always been great to me. He knew that it was not my time to go so he flashed back all the memories I had with my family. The memories flashed through my mind like a lighting bolt and that's where I dropped to the ground and stopped. I couldn't leave them behind. I just couldn't leave my family who has been with me since born behind.

Don't worry guys, I'm all good now. I found out that travelling really helps me a lot. I got to experience other cultures, races and even their local lifestyle. Travelling has been the healing pill for me and I have never been so grateful in my life. I am grateful for what I have now and I am even more grateful for all the travels that the Lord has blessed me with. I have so many positive energy with me now until I shared them with my friends who have difficulty in them. And if you asked me, do I hate him? I would straightly said no. There is no because and there is no reasons. It's just that life has more things to experience than to spend time overthink everything or even hating someone. I strongly believe that everything that has happened is a life lesson to me for a better future.

It has been two meaningful roller-coaster ride during the years of 2017 and 2018. I will not mind another roller-coaster ride for 2019.

So thank you for those who has been helping me along the way.

Thank you too, to my family whom never give up on their weird annoying little daughter or sister.

But most importantly, Thank you Lord for your utterly blessing and protection over me.

Cheers to 2019!😉🤞

Sort:  

Congratulations @alyssaauh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @alyssaauh! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @alyssaauh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26