The abandoned fort with labyrinths

in #travel7 years ago

The Tarakanovskiy fort was built in the XIX century. The fort is located near the city of Dubno in Ukraine. The castle is completely abandoned and is not guarded. The building is impressive in size. The fort consist of underground tunnels and rooms where you can wander endlessly.
My friend now explored the tunnels there and sent me these photos. I'm happy to share photos with you:

Sort:  

nice post

Cool! I always learn new things on steemit. Resteemed.

Thank you very much!

No problem. I always look for cool stuff no one thought of before.

Looks like an amazing place to visit :) Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you! I wanted to add that you must take all security measures. In the castle you can get lost.

nice!

XIX century is only the 1800's, It seems more ancient than that. We have houses here in US people still living in them from the 1800's, even 1700's and 1600's... Are you sure about the era?

In wikipedia about the forte details in Russian. You can translate it using Google: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Таракановский_форт

Great photos indeed. Well done!

It's amazing, I love the crumbling building on one side and all the trees on the other...we all go back to nature. Beautiful.

Amazing photography, I'm now following.
This setting is exactly like in Tom Raider!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68