Snoqualmie Falls!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I love waterfalls! They are absolutely beautiful! On our last day in Seattle, @drobinson and I decided to stop at this gorgeous waterfall. It was 30 minutes out of Seattle. I had no idea how pretty it was. It was quite breathtaking. The best part is that you didn't have to hike to it! It was right by the road. This was one of the biggest waterfalls I have seen! As soon as we got to it, you could feel the water, which was surprising because I though it was too far to do that. It was so loud too. It has a lodge behind it, that would be a beautiful view! I would so recommend going to see this amazing waterfall!

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-23 at 12.02.15 AM.jpeg

My first ever date (with @drobinson) was to a waterfall, but this one you had to hike to it. It took about 40 minutes. But it was so worth it. A perfect first date!! When we decided to move to the states, my husband and I wanted to take the hike to the waterfall one more time for fun, well, before we went there was lots of flooding that happened, so when we went it was SO different. The path that we have taken before was all gone, it was torn apart. So, we had to take a whole different path which actually took about 10 minutes to hike there. And, this time we couldn't get close to it like we used to. It was a whole different experience for us. It was actually kind of sad for me, because it was just soo different!

Sort:  

I love waterfalls too. This is a big one though. They never get as big as this in Cambodia. Not even in the rainy season! But the benefit of the smaller ones... you can swim in them.

Lol, swimming in one would be fun!

Hullo @alovelymess, waterfalls are indeed beautiful to look at , i would visit the murchision falls we have here in uganda during the dry spell to enjoy the never seizing cool breeze.

My husband and I had our first date at a waterfall too! I wrote about it just after Valentine’s ❤️ Multnomah Falls in Oregon is definitely a must-see.

Aw! Oh yes, we are going to see that soon!

Have you seen Multnomah Falls in the Columbia River Gorge yet? If not, add it to your itinerary if you ever visit Portland, OR!

We haven't seen that one yet! My dad actually told us about it last week! I looked it up and it looks so pretty! We are definitely seeing that one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76