You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The Hell Didn’t I Do What I Knew I Should? HALT to Reduce Travel Misadventures (Part 3)

in #travel8 years ago

Even when not traveling in far away and what to me are 'exotic' locations ~ It's life affirming to practice the HALT state. Loved hearing about your examples. And as you say, don't let the idea of continually having to be on your toes negate all the wonderful adventures this life presents.

Sort:  

Thanks. I'm glad you heard the message that the need for care shouldn't stop us from having adventures. I was afraid I might scare some people off. It's just much easier to enjoy a new country if you're not worrying about how getting a replacement debit card.

Pat this was in answer to another reply from you about finding you and jumping in at point A ~ But when I tried to send it ~ It didn't.

I'm just following whatever is presented in front of me for now, at least until I understand the lay of the land here ~ I rarely read 'manuals' but find out what I need to know by testing the waters and jumping in when I can. Looking through categories I resonate with ~ Mainly art and photography is inspiring and every now and then I'm prompted to comment. Only just found the button 'Replies' so here I am, after 2 whole weeks.

The reply strings are limited; you could have hit the limit. If that was the case, you can move your response to a new message and refer to what you're responding to.

I just recently learned about steemd. You would use the address steemd.com/@allyinspirit. You can see actions in reverse chronological order, so it's easy to spot when people have commented or voted or you receive payments from other people, such as for entering contests. When you pull up a particular comment, you can tap a button to get to that blog in steemit if you want to make another reply.

So much information there ~ Most of which I don't understand yet. Thanks so much Pat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63