Be Here Now.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

'Be Here Now' is my most valued (and hardest) lesson learned from my time traveling. Simply put, it means be present in whatever space you occupy physically. For instance, when I am in Canada, my place of birth, I focus my time, energy, and love on my home and family (blood relations and honorary blood relations). When I am in Italy, a country I lived in for a year, my tongue speaks Italian, my heart is with la mia famiglia, and my stomach is with pizza (hopefully). When I travel, I try to exist only in that place, both mentally and emotionally. The goal? To enjoy every fleeting moment to the best of my ability.
The key word here is 'try'. I still succumb to homesickness and nostalgia, but my aim is to never let my wandering mind impede an experience I am receiving. Hence, Be Here Now. That is my chant. That is my mantra. That might even be my first tattoo.
My name is Allison and I am addicted to the world and am working to get my fix. My next stop is Slovenia and I will be living there for a year whilst attending university.
Follow my journeys on Steemit and upvote to keep the stories and my 21-year-old philosophies coming.

20864496_10155703049889216_389886454_n.jpg

Sort:  

Allison, welcome to steem community!

Welcome to steemit! enjoy it here
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome @Allisontravels:) hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @earncrypto.

Wow beautiful place, nice to meet you, Good job @allisontravels we must support ourselves as a community, I would appreciate it if you give me a look at my last post and give me your opinion, greetings and success in everything! :)

baby WELCOME.gif
Babies are cute, Steemit make you go coo, here's an upvote, from me for you.

Welcome to Steemit @allisontravels, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50